My Wish……For #Saudi_Arabia……

My Wish……..For #Saudi_Arabia…..

I wish the name of the country where the Holy cities of Makkah and Madina are located is not called ‘Saudi Arabia’ named after a single family.

I wish that country do not promote the narrow and corrupted Wahhabi ideology that divides Muslims;I wish it operates a broad world view that accommodates the whole of humanity.

I wish that country is at the fore-front of the call to Muslim unity since every year millions of Muslims from different school of thoughts visits that country.

I wish that country is not an outpost of Western imperialism that is the greatest enemy of Islam and Muslims today.

I wish that country is not ruled by a despotic family that numbered around 7,000 and each of them have a monthly allowance of a quarter-million dollars.

I wish that country do not operate oppressive laws like wanton beheading, floggings and oppressing women in the name of Islam thus given Islam a bad image.

I wish that country and its deviant and warped Wahhabism had not existed as such murderous terrorist groups such as #ISIS, #AlQaeda, #BokoHaram etc would not have existed.

I wish that country is at the fore-front of anti-Israeli struggles for the liberation of Palestine and al-Quds so that the oppressed Palestinians will be free.

I wish the US have no drone bases and other military outpost in that country that it uses to spy on neighbouring countries and murder innocent Muslims.

I wish that country is not the incubator and abater of sectarian terrorism that has led to loss of innocent lives of Muslims in various countries.

I wish that country uses its God-given resources for the betterment of the lives of Muslims and world oppressed;by using its vast Oil and Gas resources as a weapon against arrogant hegemonic powers.

I wish the leaders of Saudi Arabia had not deliberately crashed the price of crude oil in 2005 for the simple reason of destroying the economics of Iran and Russia due to the Syrian crisis, and at the end ended up harming the economics of Nigeria, Venezuela, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Angola etc.

I wish that country had not led the invasion of #Yemen and killed more than 8000 civilians that included more than 2000 #children and destroyed the vital infrastructuresand historical sites of the poor country.

#FreeZakzaky
#GodProtectZakzaky
Harun Elbinawi
elbinawi@yahoo.com
Elbinawi.wordpress.com

Note:This article was first writen on 08/01/14 but was recently updated.

Leave a Reply

